Click to Home

Go To Search

City Council

The Portland City Council is comprised of seven members.   

Mayor Cathy Skurow

Mayor Pro Tem John Green
Troy Bethel
Gary W. Moore
John G. Sutton Jr.
Bill T. Wilson II
Thomas Yardley


Council Overview
Portland operates under the council / manager form of municipal government. With this structure, the City Council and Mayor are elected by the citizens, and the City Council and Mayor hire a professional administrator, known as the city manager, to execute council policy and manage the day-to-day operations of the city.